Honda and Yamaha reign supreme at Misano… with Ducati on the lookout

The MotoGP caravan has another promising round at Misano in early September, a circuit where Honda and Yamaha have the advantage over Ducati, which has dominated the races this year.

Looking at the data for the last ten years of the premier class at Misano, one fact stands out: Yamaha and Honda are the most successful manufacturers in the premier class on this circuit. In total, over the past ten years, the MotoGP caravan has raced there twelve times, the result of double visits to the track in 2020 and 2021.

Honda and Yamaha have each won five times at Misano during this period, while Ducati have only won twice. This contrasts with the current season where Ducati have dominated with eight wins from 13 races this year, including three straight wins for Francesco “Pecco” Bagnaia in the last three races.

Winners of the MotoGP category at Misano in the last ten years:

2012 – Jorge Lorenzo (Yamaha)
2013 – Jorge Lorenzo (Yamaha)
2014 – Valentino Rossi (Yamaha)
2015 – Marc Marquez (Honda)
2016 – Dani Pedrosa (Honda)
2017 – Marc Marquez (Honda)
2018 – Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati)
2019 – Marc Marquez (Honda)
2020 – Franco Morbidelli (Yamaha)
2020 – Maverick Vinales (Yamaha)
2021 – Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati)
2021 – Marc Marquez (Honda)

About Rachelle Roosevelt

Check Also

Bikes on the Bricks in progress in Flint

FLINT, Mich. (WNEM) – Bikes on the Bricks is underway in what’s the last hurrah …